The Village of Oak Park | 123 Madison St.  Oak Park, IL 60302 | village@oak-park.us

Main menu

STAY CONNECTED

News

Thursday, June 13, 2024  ::   Celebrate Pride Month during this community event featuring ice cream, face painting, a DJ, games, bounce house, a magician and more. The Oak Park Pride Party returns to Village Hall on Sat., June 22 from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024  ::   Robert Anderson retired from his role as the Village of Oak Park’s Adjudication Director last week, ending a tenure that lasted more than a decade.
Tuesday, May 28, 2024  ::   A flag-raising ceremony on June 12th and community cookout on June 15th will anchor the Village’s celebration of Juneteenth, an occasion considered by many as the true anniversary of emancipation in the United States.
Thursday, May 23, 2024  ::   Village Manager Kevin J. Jackson announced that Jonathan Burch, a housing policy and planning expert - and an Oak Park resident - has been named Assistant Village Manager/Neighborhood Services Director.
Wednesday, May 22, 2024  ::   An Oak Park celebration five decades in the making is coming Sunday, June 2 when the 50th A Day in Our Village festival takes place from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. in Scoville Park at Lake Street and Oak Park Avenue.
Thursday, May 16, 2024  ::   The Oak Park, Illinois Film Festival, set for Sept. 12 and 14, is now accepting submissions through July 31 for the 2024 event. The entry deadline is Wed., July 31 with a discount offered for early bird entries submitted by Sun., June 30.
Monday, May 13, 2024  ::   The Oak Park Farmers’ Market opens its 49th season on Saturday, May 18. The Market is held every Saturday (rain or shine) from 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. through October 26 in the Pilgrim Church parking lot, 460 Lake St.
Wednesday, May 8, 2024  ::   The Village is celebrating International Compost Awareness Week (May 5-11) by highlighting the role composting can play in addressing climate change through reduction of greenhouse gas emissions at landfills and promotion of healthy plant growth.
Thursday, May 2, 2024  ::   Due to today's forecast that calls for inclement weather, the Move with the Mayor events scheduled for May 14 have been postponed. Officials are actively working to reschedule Kuumba Kids, the bike rodeo, helmet giveaway and alternative options. More information will be shared soon.
Wednesday, May 1, 2024  ::   May is Building Safety Month, a time to raise awareness and understanding of what it takes to create safe and sustainable structures. To help mark the month, the Permits & Development Division is hosting an Open House from 9 a.m. to noon on Wednesday, May 15 at Village Hall.

Pages