The Village of Oak Park | 123 Madison St.  Oak Park, IL 60302 | village@oak-park.us

Main menu

STAY CONNECTED

Holiday Parking

As a courtesy to residents and their guests, the overnight parking ban is not enforced on most Oak Park residential streets during several holidays each year, including Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's. The days when the restrictions are lifted vary each year along with the holidays.

Restrictions remain in effect in overnight permit areas, such as Village-owned lots, on-street enclaves and on-street overnight parking zones. All other parking regulations also remain in effect, including all daytime posted restrictions and regulations related to traffic and public safety.

For more information on holiday parking in Oak Park call 708.358.7275 or email parking@oak-park.us.

2019 Holiday Parking Schedule

  • Memorial Day – Restrictions lifted at 2:30 a.m. Sat., May 25 and resume at 2:30 a.m. Wed., May 29
     
  • July 4 – Restrictions lifted at 2:30 a.m., Sat., June 29 and resume at 2:30 a.m. Sat., July 6
     
  • Labor Day – Restrictions lifted at 2:30 a.m., Sat., Aug. 31 and resume at 2:30 a.m. Wed., Sept. 4
     
  • Thanksgiving – Restrictions lifted at 2:30 a.m., Wed., Nov. 27 and resume at 2:30 a.m., Mon., Dec. 2
     
  • Christmas/New Year – Restrictions lifted at 2:30 a.m., Sat., Dec. 21 and resume at 2:30 a.m., Mon., Jan. 6