The Village of Oak Park | 123 Madison St.  Oak Park, IL 60302 |

Main menu


Congratulations to the Volunteers of the Year

Each year the Citizen Involvement Commission recognizes the efforts of all volunteers who serve on Village Advisory Boards and presents awards to commissioners nominated for outstanding service. Jim Kelly, chair of the Citizen Involvement Commission, honored the 2013 award winners at a special ceremony on July 29. The winners are:

  • Chris Morris – Outstanding Chairperson (Historic Preservation Commission)
  • Ravi Grivois-Shah (pictured above) – Outstanding Commissioner (Board of Health)
  • Andrea Ott (Chair) and Disability Access Commission – Outstanding  Commission
  • Jim Kelly – Chair of the Citizen Involvement Commission (and also recipient of Special Recognition Certificate)

Click here for a photo gallery of the award winners on the Village of Oak Park Facebook page. Are you interested in volunteering on an Oak Park board or commission? The Citizen Involvement Commission is always recruiting motivated residents to help out. Click here for more information on how to apply.